Filter by

Electronic Communications 2005 Act, section 5 (4) states that the Authority may, upon registration in the prescribed manner, grant class licences for the following:

  • Electronic Communications Network Services (ECNS);
  • Broadcasting Services; and
  • Electronic Communications Services (ECS).

ECS, and ECNS that require a class licence, include, but are not limited to:

  • Electronic communications networks of district municipality or local municipal scope operated for commercial purposes;
  • Community broadcasting and low power services whether provided free-to-air or by subscription;
  • Such other services as may be prescribed, that the Authority finds do not have significant impact on socio-economic development.

For more information about the list of Class Licensees database, see the table below.

Title Publish Date Gazette Number Download
Title Publish Date Gazette Number Download